Di Catatan Takodok

Sekerat Cerita Penanda

[Quote] Purpose

The Boy : ..broken machines make me so sad. They can’t do what they’re meant to do. Maybe it’s the same with people. If you lose your purpose, it’s like you’re broken.

The Girl : I wonder what my purpose is. I don’t know..

The Boy : I’d imagine the whole world was one big machine. Machines never come with any extra parts. They always come with the exact amount they need. So I figured, if the entire world was one big machine, I couldn’t be an extra part. I had to be here for some reason. And that means you have to be here for some reason, too.

–Hugo http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0970179/

2 comments on “[Quote] Purpose

  1. Chic
    May 25, 2012

    Ouch!

  2. Kurology
    May 26, 2012

    sometimes, in movies I found some lovely and deep quotes. thats what led me to think that scriptwriters are genious

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2012 by in D Private.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

