Di Catatan Takodok

Sekerat Cerita Penanda

Cuteness

‘Dad, I’ve been thinking of how relatively insignificant we are.’

He said, ‘Well, what would happen if a plane dropped you in the middle of the Sahara Desert and you picked up a single grain of sand with tweezers and moved it one millimeter?’

I said, ‘I’d probably die of dehydration.’

He said, ‘I just mean right then, when you moved that single grain of sand. What would that mean?’

I said, ‘I dunno, what?’

He said, ‘Think about it.’

I thought about it. ‘I guess I would have moved a grain of sand.’

‘Which would mean?’

‘Which would mean I moved a grain of sand?’

‘Which would mean you changed the Sahara.’

‘So?’

‘So? So the Sahara is a vast desert. And it has existed for millions of years. And you changed it!’

‘That’s true!’ I said, sitting up. ‘I changed the Sahara!’

‘Which means?’ he said.

‘What? Tell me.’

‘Well, I’m not talking about painting the Mona Lisa or curing cancer. I’m just talking about moving that one grain of sand one millimeter.’

‘Yeah?’

‘If you hadn’t done it, human history would have been one way…’

‘Uh-huh?’

‘But you did do it, so…?’

I stood on the bed, pointed my fingers at the fake stars, and screamed: ‘I changed the course of human history!’

‘That’s right.’

‘I changed the universe!’

‘You did.’

‘I’m God!’

‘You’re an atheist.’

‘I don’t exist!’

(Taken from Extremly Loud and Incredibly Close, chapter The Only Animal by Jonathan Safran Foer)

😆

O yeah, i have a weird sense of humor but i believe i’m not the only one~

10 comments on “Cuteness

  1. Asop
    June 29, 2011

    Well, you’re a God, so, where is your angels and demons?😆

    *garing juga*

  2. Kurology
    June 29, 2011

    read it twice, and still didnt catch the point, until i read several last lines. thats a punch, des😆

  3. TamaGO
    June 29, 2011

    move a grain of sand, change the universe
    save the cheerleader, save the world
    ternyata banyak akibat tak terduga dari hal2 yg tampak biasa, harus ati2 brarti klo mindahin gelas agar tidak mengakibatkan kehancuran dunia (ga keliatan apa hubungannya, tapi who knows😐 )

  4. evillya
    June 29, 2011

    nangkep sih maksudnya, tapi saya tetep tak bisa berekspresi😐 oh yeah, selera humor saya masih slapstick sih.

  5. didta7
    June 30, 2011

    uh, what? i dont get it O.O

  6. Merliza
    June 30, 2011

    what we’ve got here is failure to communicate…😦

  7. opathebat
    July 1, 2011

    aku pengen ketawa, tapi gak tau kenapa pengen ketawa, tapi juga gak tau apa yang diketawain. -_-“

  8. giewahyudi
    July 2, 2011

    Its funny story, hehehe
    *garing

  9. Lerryant K.
    July 23, 2011

    ‘I’m God!’
    “You’re Atheist!”

    Wwahahhaha…. ngakak..😀

  10. Pingback: Akhir Minggu Ini « Di Catatan Takodok

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 28, 2011 by in D Private and tagged , .
